Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · verifiedApplies to: Conventional Freddie Mac and AUS Jumbo loans evaluated under Pennymac correspondent guidelines.
Scope differs by change; see each change below.
- Addressed to
- Pennymac correspondent sellersFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- PennymacFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected areas
- Score; Employment verification; General
- Affected documents
- Written income analysis; employment offer letter
- Applicability confidence
- Verified: every row taken from the source text is supported by it; rows marked "from the publisher" are not quoted
Summary by AWACS. Pennymac Correspondent's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Indicator score threshold for borrowers owning multiple financed propertiesRelaxed | Previously: Transactions involving 7 to 10 financed properties required an indicator score of at least 720. | The 720 minimum score rule is eliminated for Freddie Mac and AUS Jumbo transactions. |
| Applies when: Occupancy is second_home or investment, or earlier if the seller adopts now | ||
| Comprehensive written analysis for income and assetsRelaxed | Not stated | The broad written analysis rule is withdrawn, remaining in place only for specific income sources. |
| Classification of employment offer contingenciesClarified | Not stated | Probationary and training periods occurring after start dates are excluded from being offer contingencies. |
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the flexibilities permitting the elimination of the 720 indicator score threshold for multiple financed properties, the reduced scope of written income analysis, and the clarification excluding post-start probation from employment offer contingencies.
QC implications
- Verify that Freddie Mac and AUS Jumbo loans for borrowers with 7 to 10 financed properties are no longer conditioned on a minimum 720 indicator score.
- Ensure written income and asset analyses are tested only against specific eligible income categories rather than broad requirements.
- Confirm that employment verifications do not treat probationary or training periods occurring after start dates as outstanding contingencies.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed, adjusted automatically
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
Requirements backed by the source: Passed
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed, adjusted automatically
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
Source
- Announcement 26-36 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 3db1855afafc…
- Report an error · How versions work