December 2026
1 effective date
Selling Guide Updates: Rental Income Restructure, UAD 3.6 Highest and Best Use, NACLI Expansion
Fannie Mae, SEL-2026-08. Applies to: Rental income policy changes. Applications dated on or after this date. Action required, required. In 43 days.
January 2027
1 effective date
Servicing Guide update incorporating LL-2026-03 property insurance requirements
Fannie Mae, SVC-2026-05. Applies to: LL-2026-03 property insurance changes. The source does not state what the date applies to. Action required, required. In 74 days.
May 2027
1 effective date
National MI TrueGuide update: ADU presentation, removed 3-4 unit DTI overlay, UAD 3.6 forms
National MI, UW 2025-05. Applies to: Retirement of UAD 2.6 and existing appraisal forms (GSE transition). The source does not state what the date applies to. Review recommended. In 196 days.
January 2028
1 effective date
FinCEN delays AML/CFT program and SAR rule for investment advisers to January 1, 2028
Federal Register, FR Doc. 2025-24184. Applies to: Investment adviser AML/CFT program compliance date. The source does not state what the date applies to. Informational. In 439 days.