Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · verifiedApplies to: Conventional mortgages delivered under best efforts commitments.
- Addressed to
- Pennymac correspondent sellersFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- PennymacFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Programs
- Conventional
- Affected areas
- Data; Products
- Affected documents
- Pricing schedule
- Effective
- Nov 3, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Verified: every row taken from the source text is supported by it; rows marked "from the publisher" are not quoted
Summary by AWACS. Pennymac Correspondent's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| occupancy-based loan-level price adjustment scheduleChanged | Not stated | revises the structure and values within the occupancy fee grid |
| agency-specific price adjustment gridsChanged | Not stated | restructures adjustment tables specific to Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac |
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the revised occupancy fee values and restructured Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac adjustment tables applicable to conventional best efforts commitments beginning November 3, 2026.
QC implications
- Quality control may verify that conventional best efforts commitments locked on or after November 3, 2026 correctly apply the revised occupancy fee schedule and restructured agency adjustment grids.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
Source
- Investor Announcement 26-131 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 2b7bcefd87c0…
- Report an error · How versions work