Pennymac Correspondent · Announcement 26-130 · Published

Revisions to Jumbo and Non-QM Loan-Level Price Adjustments

Pennymac has announced revisions to pricing grids across its proprietary Non-QM and Jumbo offerings. The updates adjust prepay price caps for Non-QM loans and occupancy adjustments for Jumbo transactions.

Review recommendedEffective Oct 30, 2026Checks passed· adjusted automaticallyRead the announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)

Loan impact

Summarized from the announcement · needs review

Applies to: Proprietary Jumbo and Non-QM loans committed under best efforts terms on or after October 30, 2026.

Scope differs by change; see each change below.

Addressed to
Pennymac correspondent sellersFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
Investor
PennymacFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
Programs
Jumbo, Non-QM
Effective
Oct 30, 2026
Applicability confidence
Needs review: some rows could not be matched to a quote from the source

Summary by AWACS. Pennymac Correspondent's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)

What changed

Summarized from the announcement
RequirementPreviouslyNow
Non-QM Prepay Price Caps grid adjustmentsChangedNot statedUpdated values apply to the prepayment penalty price cap matrices for A-series and DSCR Non-QM products.
Applies when: Program is Non-QM
Jumbo LLPA occupancy adjustmentsChangedNot statedRevised pricing adjustments take effect for occupancy categories within the Jumbo loan pricing tables.
Applies when: Program is Jumbo

What to do

AWACS interpretation · not source language

What to review: Review the revised pricing grids for Non-QM prepayment penalty price caps and Jumbo occupancy adjustments effective for best efforts commitments on or after October 30, 2026.

QC implications

  • Sample best efforts commitments for proprietary Jumbo and Non-QM loans taken on or after October 30, 2026, to confirm pricing reflects the revised Non-QM prepay price caps and Jumbo occupancy adjustments.

Source and record

Version 2 · archived

Checks

  • Source verified: Passed

    The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.

  • Quotes match the source: Passed

    Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.

  • Requirements backed by the source: Passed, adjusted automatically

    Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.

    • An independent check could not confirm a detail; it was downgraded, never upgraded
  • In scope: Passed

    The document is about residential mortgage lending.

  • Format and labels: Passed

    The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.

Version history

  1. Version 2 (current)
    Recorded
    • Effective date added for Best efforts commitments for Jumbo and Non-QM loans: Oct 30, 2026
    • Effective date removed for Best Efforts commitments on Jumbo and Non-QM pricing
    • Title updated
    • Summary updated
  2. Version 1
    Recorded