Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · verifiedApplies to: Conventional loans committed under best efforts terms on or after September 2, 2026.
Scope differs by change; see each change below.
- Addressed to
- Pennymac correspondent sellersFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- PennymacFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected area
- Contracts
- Effective
- Sep 2, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Verified: every row taken from the source text is supported by it; rows marked "from the publisher" are not quoted
Summary by AWACS. Pennymac Correspondent's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Primary residence loan-level price adjustment scheduleChanged | Not stated | Revised pricing figures apply to the primary residence adjustments table. |
| Applies when: Occupancy is primary | ||
| Second home and investment property loan-level price adjustmentsRelaxed | Not stated | Improved pricing values apply to the occupancy adjustments grid for non-primary properties. |
| Applies when: Occupancy is investment or second_home | ||
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the revised primary residence pricing figures and improved adjustments for second home and investment property commitments taken on or after September 2, 2026.
QC implications
- Verify that conventional best efforts commitments made on or after September 2, 2026 apply the revised loan-level price adjustments for primary residences, second homes, and investment properties.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
Source
- Announcement 26-105 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 7f9aeadca523…
- Report an error · How versions work