Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · verifiedApplies to: Eligible GSE, FHA, and VA loans incorporating temporary interest rate buydowns.
Scope differs by change; see each change below.
- Addressed to
- Pennymac correspondent sellersFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- PennymacFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected areas
- Score; Products; Manufactured
- Effective
- Aug 28, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Verified: every row taken from the source text is supported by it; rows marked "from the publisher" are not quoted
Summary by AWACS. Pennymac Correspondent's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Temporary buydown minimum credit scoresRelaxed | Not stated | Pennymac reduced credit score minimums to 620 for rate reductions up to two percent and 660 for larger reductions. |
| Manufactured home buydown restrictionsRelaxed | Not stated | Investor restrictions prohibiting temporary buydowns on manufactured properties have been eliminated for conforming agency loans. |
| Applies when: Program is Conventional · Type is manufactured | ||
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review expanded temporary buydown guidelines that lower minimum credit scores to 620 or 660 depending on the rate reduction size and allow temporary buydowns on manufactured homes for conforming agency loans.
QC implications
- Sample temporary buydown files to verify borrowers meet the revised minimum credit scores of 620 for rate reductions up to two percent and 660 for larger reductions.
- Review conforming agency loans secured by manufactured homes to ensure newly permitted temporary buydowns comply with program parameters.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
Source
- Announcement 26-103 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 2d9ccd77b55d…
- Report an error · How versions work