Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · verifiedApplies to: Loans delivered under program delivery guidelines utilizing the updated exhibit and loan presentment request form.
- Addressed to
- MPF participating financial institutions (PFIs)From the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- MpfFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected area
- Data
- Affected documents
- Delivery reference list; Loan presentment request
- Effective
- Oct 19, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Verified: every row taken from the source text is supported by it; rows marked "from the publisher" are not quoted
Summary by AWACS. FHLB Chicago MPF's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Uniform dataset reference list updatesChanged | Not stated | Incorporated Sort ID 64 for estate descriptions and added desk review classification under Sort ID 90. |
| Loan presentment request field valuesChanged | Not stated | Form OG3 features additional options for appraisal category and property estate category. |
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the updated delivery dataset reference exhibit and loan presentment request form to assess the newly added appraisal and property estate enumerations.
QC implications
- Verify that loan presentment forms and delivery data packages accurately reflect the new appraisal and estate classification options when lenders utilize the updated dataset enumerations.
Source and record
Version 2 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
Source
- Program Announcement MPF Announcement 2026-69 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 4e15f698ac64…
- Report an error · How versions work
Version history
- Version 2 (current)Recorded
- Effective date added for Revised delivery exhibit and presentment form: Oct 19, 2026
- Effective date removed for Revised Exhibit S-X and Form OG3
- Title updated
- Summary updated
- Version 1Recorded