Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · needs reviewApplies to: Participating financial institutions delivering government mortgages, specifically VA guaranteed loans, under the MPF Traditional program.
Scope differs by change; see each change below.
- Addressed to
- MPF participating financial institutions (PFIs)From the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- MpfFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Programs
- VA
- Affected areas
- Data; EligibilityGuide Section 2.8.1
- Affected documents
- Final certification checklist; custodian exception code schedule
- Applicability confidence
- Needs review: some rows could not be matched to a quote from the source
Summary by AWACS. FHLB Chicago MPF's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement · Sections 2.8.1, 15.4| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| VA guaranty minimum percentage and conforming loan limit capClarifiedSection 2.8.1 | Not stated | VA mortgages must have a guaranty covering at least twenty-five percent of the loan balance and cannot exceed local one-unit conforming maximums. |
| Applies when: Program is VA | ||
| Delivery representations for government mortgage final certificationClarifiedSection 15.4 | Not stated | The guide now explicitly reflects warranties regarding timely guaranty application submission, fee payments, and agency authority. |
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the clarified VA guaranty threshold and conforming loan limit requirements alongside the updated delivery representations for government loans.
QC implications
- Sample delivered VA loans to confirm the guaranty covers at least twenty-five percent of the loan balance and does not exceed local one-unit conforming limits.
- Verify that delivery representations regarding timely guaranty application submission, fee payments, and agency authority are fully satisfied for government mortgage deliveries.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed, adjusted automatically
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
Source
- Selling Guide Announcement MPF Announcement 2026-54 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 d52d02454876…
- Report an error · How versions work