Loan impact
Summarized from the update · needs reviewApplies to: Mortgage loans originated for sale under the MPF Xtra program.
- Addressed to
- MPF participating financial institutions (PFIs)From the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- MpfFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected areas
- Report; Condo projects; Manufactured
- Exceptions
- Shared equity transactions; eNotes with revocable trusts
- Applicability confidence
- Needs review: some rows could not be matched to a quote from the source
Summary by AWACS. FHLB Chicago MPF's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the update| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Condo project eligibility and property insurance requirementsClarified | Not stated | Adopts Fannie Mae updates covering condo eligibility, project reviews, reserve requirements, and property insurance. |
| PERS manufactured home project reviewClarified | Not stated | Aligns with Fannie Mae streamlined project criteria for single-section and deed-restricted manufactured homes in condo or PUD projects. |
| Authorized user tradelines and debts paid by othersClarified | Not stated | Adopts Fannie Mae clarifications regarding authorized user tradelines and exclusion of debts paid by third parties from DTI. |
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the adopted Fannie Mae updates for MPF Xtra deliveries regarding condo project eligibility, property insurance, manufactured housing reviews, and authorized user or third-party debt exclusions.
QC implications
- Quality control should test MPF Xtra condo project files and property insurance coverage to verify alignment with updated Fannie Mae standards.
- Quality control should evaluate manufactured home files in condo or PUD projects to ensure compliance with Fannie Mae streamlined project criteria.
- Quality control should sample DTI calculations to confirm proper treatment of authorized user tradelines and exclusions for debts paid by third parties.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed, adjusted automatically
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed, adjusted automatically
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
Source
- Program Update MPF Announcement 2026-50 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 b5226747436a…
- Report an error · How versions work