Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · verifiedApplies to: Loans presented to the investor under traditional conventional, government, Xtra, or Government MBS programs.
- Addressed to
- MPF participating financial institutions (PFIs)From the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- MpfFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Programs
- Conventional, FHA, USDA, VA
- Affected areas
- Data; Flood insurance
- Affected documents
- Loan Presentment Request Form OG3
- Effective
- Jul 10, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Verified: every row taken from the source text is supported by it; rows marked "from the publisher" are not quoted
Summary by AWACS. FHLB Chicago MPF's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Additional mandatory loan presentment fieldsNewRequired | Not stated | Three additional mandatory entry fields are introduced to the eMPF loan presentment screen. |
| Updated loan presentment formClarified | Not stated | Form OG3 has been revised to incorporate the newly mandated loan presentment data inputs. |
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the three new mandatory eMPF loan presentment screen data fields effective July 10, 2026, as well as the updated Loan Presentment Request Form OG3.
Provide the three new mandatory entry fields on the eMPF loan presentment screen starting July 10, 2026.
Ensure the three required data fields are populated when delivering loans through eMPF beginning July 10, 2026.
Update delivery interfaces and loan export data mapping to support the three new mandatory eMPF presentment fields effective July 10, 2026.
QC implications
- Test loan presentment submissions on or after July 10, 2026, to verify all three required data fields are properly completed.
- Verify that the updated Loan Presentment Request Form OG3 reflects the new presentment field inputs.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed, adjusted automatically
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
Source
- Program Announcement MPF Announcement 2026-43 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 af66e815ede4…
- Report an error · How versions work