Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · needs reviewApplies to: Residential mortgages originated and delivered under the MPF Xtra program.
- Addressed to
- MPF participating financial institutions (PFIs)From the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- MpfFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected areas
- Waiver; Report; General
- Affected documents
- Tax transcript request forms; credit reports
- Effective
- AUS submissions on or after Jun 26, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Needs review: some rows could not be matched to a quote from the source
Summary by AWACS. FHLB Chicago MPF's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Rural high-needs value acceptance retirementRemoved | Previously: Properties located in high-needs rural areas could qualify for value acceptance. | Rural high-needs appraisal waivers are discontinued, leaving value acceptance plus property data as the available option. |
| Authorized user credit tradeline investigationClarified | Not stated | Originators do not need to investigate authorized user tradelines on approved DU files unless prompted by underwriting system findings. |
| IRS Form 8821 tax transcript alternativeRelaxed | Not stated | Originators may use IRS Form 8821 rather than Form 4506-C to pull transcripts if the borrower signs a Fannie Mae disclosure authorization. |
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the option to use IRS Form 8821 for tax transcript requests alongside the clarification on authorized user tradelines and the upcoming retirement of rural high-needs appraisal waivers.
QC implications
- Sample files submitted on or after 2026-06-27 to confirm rural high-needs appraisal waivers are no longer applied and value acceptance plus property data is used when eligible.
- Check files utilizing IRS Form 8821 for tax transcripts to confirm the required signed Fannie Mae disclosure authorization is present.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed, adjusted automatically
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
- An independent check could not confirm a requirement; it is shown as review, not action
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed, adjusted automatically
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
Source
- Announcement MPF Announcement 2026-37 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 b48c3744d062…
- Report an error · How versions work