Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · needs reviewApplies to: MPF Xtra loans finalized using remote online notarization on or following May 6, 2026.
- ANDMpf loan
- ANDRon
- ANDNote date on or after May 6, 2026
- Addressed to
- MPF participating financial institutions (PFIs)From the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- MpfFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected area
- Records
- Affected documents
- Electronic mortgage file; remote notarization audit log
- Exceptions
- unrelated topics from the referenced agency bulletin
- Effective
- Note dates on or after May 6, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Needs review: some rows could not be matched to a quote from the source
Summary by AWACS. FHLB Chicago MPF's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Video record of remote notary ceremonyClarified | Not stated | The mandate to capture video recordings of the remote notarial event is discontinued. |
| Retention of remote notarization audit recordsClarified | Not stated | Servicers must keep the complete electronic transaction log within the submitted file. |
Each change applies when all the loan-impact conditions above are true.
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the servicing alignment for remote online notarizations executed on or after May 6, 2026, which removes video recording requirements while directing servicers to retain the complete electronic transaction log.
QC implications
- Quality control should sample remote online notarization loans executed on or after May 6, 2026, to confirm that complete electronic transaction logs are maintained in the file while noting that video recordings are no longer required.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed, adjusted automatically
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
Requirements backed by the source: Passed, adjusted automatically
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
- An independent check could not confirm which way a change moves a rule; it is not marked as required
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
Source
- Servicing Announcement MPF Announcement 2026-33 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 783dd8a60901…
- Report an error · How versions work