Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · verifiedApplies to: Delegated correspondent originations submitted under the Silver Hill Capital automated underwriting jumbo product.
- ANDLakeview loan
- ANDProgram is Jumbo
- Addressed to
- Lakeview correspondent sellersFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- LakeviewFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected area
- Eligibility
- Affected documents
- Jumbo AUS underwriting matrix
- Applicability confidence
- Verified: every row taken from the source text is supported by it; rows marked "from the publisher" are not quoted
Summary by AWACS. Lakeview Correspondent's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum loan amountsRelaxed | Not stated | Maximum financing amounts have been increased across all transaction types. |
| Maximum financing ratiosRelaxed | Not stated | Maximum loan-to-value and combined loan-to-value limits have been increased to 89.99 percent. |
| Minimum credit scoresRelaxed | Not stated | Minimum FICO score benchmarks have been decreased to broaden program access. |
| Post-closing reservesRelaxed | Not stated | Post-closing reserve requirements have been reduced to minimize cash reserve burdens. |
| Maximum debt-to-income ratioRelaxed | Not stated | Debt ratios are limited to 49.99 percent for transactions at or below 80 percent loan-to-value, and 38 percent above 80 percent loan-to-value. |
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the enhanced automated underwriting jumbo guidelines permitting higher loan amounts, financing ratios up to 89.99 percent, decreased credit score and reserve thresholds, and updated debt-to-income limits.
QC implications
- Sample jumbo automated underwriting loans to verify that debt-to-income ratios comply with the caps of 49.99 percent for financing at or below 80 percent loan-to-value and 38 percent for financing above 80 percent loan-to-value.
- Test eligible jumbo files utilizing increased financing ratios to ensure loan-to-value and combined loan-to-value ratios do not exceed 89.99 percent.
- Review approved originations applying the reduced credit score, lowered post-closing reserve, and expanded loan amount criteria to ensure adherence to product guidelines.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
Source
- Credit Policy Announcement C2026-12 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 91be5f358866…
- Report an error · How versions work