Loan impact
Summarized from the announcement · verifiedApplies to: Home in Five Advantage loans delivered to Lakeview Correspondent.
- ANDLakeview loan
- ANDCredit program is Home in Five Advantage
- Addressed to
- Lakeview correspondent sellersFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Investor
- LakeviewFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected areas
- Contracts; Products
- Affected documents
- Rate lock confirmation
- Effective
- Apr 1, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Verified: every row taken from the source text is supported by it; rows marked "from the publisher" are not quoted
Summary by AWACS. Lakeview Correspondent's guide is proprietary, so AWACS does not reproduce its text. Read the official announcement ↗ (opens in a new tab)
What changed
Summarized from the announcement| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Home in Five Advantage 7-year offering availabilityRelaxed | Not stated | The 7-year offering is fully reopened. |
| Home in Five Advantage lock commitment timeframeTightened | Not stated | The commitment period is temporarily shortened to forty-five days. |
Each change applies when all the loan-impact conditions above are true.
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Review the availability of the reopened seven-year loan option and the temporary adjustment of the lock commitment period to forty-five days for the Home in Five Advantage program.
QC implications
- Verify that rate lock confirmations for Home in Five Advantage loans adhere to the temporarily shortened forty-five day lock commitment timeframe.
- Sample Home in Five Advantage files to ensure product guidelines are met for the reopened seven-year offering.
Source and record
Version 1 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed, adjusted automatically
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
Requirements backed by the source: Passed
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
Source
- Credit Policy Announcement C2026-09 (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 fee0c78578c3…
- Report an error · How versions work