Loan impact
From the bulletin text · needs reviewApplies to: Freddie Mac Sellers approved for the temporary policy exception that submit UAD 2.6 appraisal reports to UCDP during the exception period.
- ANDFreddie Mac loan
- ANDUad version is 2_6
- ANDException approved
- Addressed to
- Freddie Mac Sellers
- Investor
- Freddie MacFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Programs
- ConventionalFrom the publisher, not quoted from the text
- Affected area
- Report format
- Affected documents
- Appraisal report (UAD 2.6 / UAD 3.6); UAD 3.6 Policy Exception Request
- Effective
- UCDP appraisal submissions on or after Nov 2, 2026
- Applicability confidence
- Needs review: some rows could not be matched to a quote from the source
Supporting quotes from the bulletin
- conditions“In coordination with U.S. Federal Housing (FHFA) and Fannie Mae, Sellers that need more time to complete their UAD 3.6 implementation may, with Freddie Mac approval, continue to submit to UCDP new UAD 2.6 appraisal reports through May 19, 2027, and resubmissions of UAD 2.6 appraisal reports through June 27, 2027.”
- affected areas“In coordination with U.S. Federal Housing (FHFA) and Fannie Mae, Sellers that need more time to complete their UAD 3.6 implementation may, with Freddie Mac approval, continue to submit to UCDP new UAD 2.6 appraisal reports through May 19, 2027, and resubmissions of UAD 2.6 appraisal reports through June 27, 2027.”
- affected documents“To request approval for the temporary policy exception, a representative of the Seller who is authorized to enter into binding contracts must complete the Freddie Mac UAD 3.6 Policy Exception Request (opens in new window) .”
What changed
From the bulletin text| Requirement | Previously | Now |
|---|---|---|
| Temporary UAD 2.6 policy exceptionRelaxed | Not stated | Approved Sellers may submit new UAD 2.6 appraisal reports through May 19, 2027 and UAD 2.6 resubmissions through June 27, 2027 |
| Reduced Functionality Period for UAD 2.6 reportsTightened | Not stated | From March 1 through May 19, 2027 (Reduced Functionality Period), UAD 2.6 reports submitted to UCDP get a Loan Collateral Advisor collateral risk score of 99, and the Seller is not eligible for appraised value rep and warranty relief |
Each change applies when all the loan-impact conditions above are true.
What to do
AWACS interpretation · not source languageWhat to review: Nothing in this bulletin is mandatory, so start by deciding whether your organization needs more time to implement UAD 3.6 and wants to ask Freddie Mac for the optional temporary exception, which would let an approved Seller keep submitting new UAD 2.6 appraisal reports to UCDP through May 19, 2027 and UAD 2.6 resubmissions through June 27, 2027, with reduced functionality and loss of appraised value rep and warranty relief later in that period.
QC implications
- For loans with UAD 2.6 appraisal reports submitted to UCDP on or after November 2, 2026, QC may check that the Seller had Freddie Mac approval for the temporary policy exception.
- QC may check that new UAD 2.6 reports under the exception were submitted by May 19, 2027 and UAD 2.6 resubmissions by June 27, 2027.
- QC may sample UAD 2.6 loans to confirm they meet the UAD 2.6 requirements in the Guide and Purchase Documents that were in effect immediately before November 2, 2026.
- QC may note that for UAD 2.6 reports submitted to UCDP from March 1 through May 19, 2027 (the Reduced Functionality Period), Loan Collateral Advisor returns a collateral risk score of 99 and the Seller is not eligible for appraised value rep and warranty relief.
Source and record
Version 2 · archivedChecks
Source verified: Passed
The document ID, link and publication date match the official source.
Quotes match the source: Passed
Every quoted passage appears word for word in the official document.
Requirements backed by the source: Passed, adjusted automatically
Anything marked required is backed by the requirement language and dates in the source.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
In scope: Passed
The document is about residential mortgage lending.
Format and labels: Passed, adjusted automatically
The record follows the AWACS format and uses its standard labels.
- A detail the source does not support was removed or adjusted
Source
- Guide Bulletin 2026-J (official) ↗ (opens in a new tab)
- Archived copy, SHA-256 094ff0ddb9b2…
- Report an error · How versions work
Version history
- Version 2 (current)Recorded
- Summary updated
- Version 1Recorded